Eurovision Young Dancers 2011

Eurovision Young Dancers 2011
Location Norway
Host Broadcaster NRK
Venue Dansen Hus
Date 24 Jun 2011
Host(s) Erik Solbakken
Participants 10
Jury President Fredrik Rydman
Executive Producer Arild Erikstad
TV Director Erik Conders


# Representing country Participant Dance Choreographer Result
01 Sweden
Flag of SwedenSVT
Louise Lind Oya Mauro Rojas  
02 Croatia
Flag of CroatiaHRT
Grigor Bazdar Under the Skin Valentina Ivankovic Pelikan  
03 Germany
Flag of GermanyWDR
Joy Kammin Change Your Levels Joy Kammin & Erika Winkler  
04 Norway
Flag of NorwayNRK
Daniel Sarr Full Force Daniel Sarr & Maria Karlsen 01
05 Kosovo
Flag of KosovoRTK
Tringa Hysa Rebirth Rudina Berdynaj  
06 The Netherlands
Flag of The NetherlandsNTR
Floor Eimers Dutch Breeze Floor Eimers  
07 Poland
Flag of PolandTVP
Adam Jan Myslinski Mania - C Katarzyna Kmiec  
08 Slovenia
Flag of SloveniaRTVSLO
Petra Zupancic On the Edge Mitja Popovski 02
09 Portugal
Flag of PortugalRTP
Ricardo Macedo Todos Os Ais Sao Meus Catarina Moreira  
10 Greece
Flag of GreeceERT
Spiridoula Magkouritsa Ultima Carta Katerina Sarri  

About the show

The 12th edition of the Eurovision Young Dancers competition was held in the "Dansen Hus" (the House of Dance) of Oslo, Norway, on June 24th 2011.

There was a total of 10 participant countries, including 2 new contestants: Armenia and Kosovo.

Every country could send one male or female dancer, and each dancer performed 1 dance. After all the countries had performed, the jury chose the 2 finalists (in this case, Norway and Slovenia) and after new performances, the winner was chosen.

The jury consisted of:

  • Fredrik Rydman (Sweden) (29 August 1974)
  • Ilze Liepa (Russia) (22 November 1963)
  • Michael Nunn (United Kingdom) (1967)
  • William Trevitt (United Kingdom) (1969)

Michael and William founded in 2001 BalletBoyz, an acclaimed contemporary dance company based in London.

Good to know!

The host of the competition, Erik Solbakken, was host as well in the 2010 Eurovision Song Contest, which was held in Oslo.