11th Eurovision Young Dancers 2005

Location Poland
Host Broadcaster TVP
Venue National Theatre
Date 24 Jun 2005
Host(s) Agata Konarska
Participants 10
Voting method jury voting,
Interval Act Ocelot - Acrobatic Dance Theatre

Programme book


Representing country Participant Dance Choreographer
United Kingdom
Flag of United KingdomBBC
Alex Jones "Impossible Self" L. King
Flag of SwedenSVT
Danielle Rosengren "Grand Pas Classique" V. Gsovsky
Flag of GreeceERT
Eleana Andreoudi "Don Quixote" M. Petipa
Flag of PolandTVP
Elena Karpuhina & Michał Wylot "May I have a dance" R. Komassa
Flag of BelgiumRTBF
Marjorie Lenain "Esmeralda" M. Petipa
The Netherlands
Flag of The NetherlandsNOS
Milou Nuyens "Snakesense" R. van Berkel
Flag of FinlandYLE
Riku Lehtopolku & Mikko Lampinen "Could you take some of my weight...?" T. Saarinen
Flag of RomaniaTVR
Robert Stefan Enache Variation of "Le Corsaire" M. Petipa
Flag of LatviaLTV
Sabine Guravska "Paquita" M. Petipa
Czech Republic
Flag of Czech RepublicČT
Šárka Faberová & Pavel Povrazník "Paganini Pas de Deux" V. Schneiderová

About the show

The Final of the 11th Eurovision Young Dancers competition took place in the National Theatre of Warsaw (Poland) on June 24th 2005.

A total of 7 countries did not take part in this year's final. However, 4 of them withdrew from the contest (Armenia, Ukraine, Switzerland and Estonia) while other 3 did not make it to the final (Slovenia, Norway and Cyprus).

In this edition, a professional jury chose the top 3 participants. The winner was Milou Nuyens, representing the Netherlands.

The jury cosisted of:

  • Maya Plisetskaya (Russia) (20 November 1925) as Honorary Head of the Jury
  • Irek Mukhamedov (Russia) (8 March 1960) as President of the Jury
  • Krzysztof Pastor (Netherlands) (1956)
  • Gigi Caciuelanu (France) (13 May 1947)
  • Jorma Uotinen (Finland) (28 June 1950)
  • Emil Wesolowski (Poland) (11 August 1947)